The 33rd Annual Century Club Gala

January 28 2014 | Century Club

What a ball!!! The 33rd Annual Century Club Gala, "Rollin on the River" was a huge success! The Gala was held on October 11th at the Mardi Gras World Café inside of Mardi Gras World. Mr. & Mrs. Frank Stewart reigned as this year's honorary chair couple and brought with them lots of support and you can see from the photos! The venue was perfect including both inside and outside areas with stunning views of the Mighty Mississippi and the Crescent City Connection. The weather could not have been better, the food, from several local restaurants and caterers, was scrumptious, the auction had lots of amazing items with great deals to be had and the entertainment by John Rankin and the Young Pin Stripe Band got the place hoppin!

A special award, in recognition of their years of volunteer work to the Inn, was presented to Mr. Art Riley, former board member and Mr. Preston Cifreo, volunteer grant writer.

Ozanam Inn would like to thank everyone who made this year's event such a fun and memorable evening. We raised much needed funds to help support our programs and efforts to end the suffering of so many within our community.

Special thanks to our hosts, Mr. & Mrs. A.J. Tusa, Jr. and our honorees, Mr. & Mrs. Frank Stewart.

To our wonderful Emcee for the evening, Mr. Derek Kevra, thank you!

Also to our sponsors: Acme Oyster House, Barreca's Restaurant, Brigtsen's Restaurant, Canal St. Grill @ the J.W. Marriott, Central Po-Boys, The Davenport Lounge @ the Ritz Carlton, Dorignac's/Chef Jezz's Kitchen, Chef Joseph Fardoli Catering, Galatoire's 33 Bar & Steak, Haydel's Bakery, LA Fish Co., Maurice French Pastries, Mr. Mudbug/12 Seasons Catering, Sportsbeat Pub & Café, Vincent's Italian Cuisine, Caire Hotel & Restaurant Supply, Southern Eagle, Trinchero Family Estate, Stewart Enterprises, Mr. Paul Leaman, Dr. & Mrs. Theodore Borgman, Paul & Maroin Claudel, Gary & Kathy Vincent, Ms. Monica Alicino, Mr. Clyde Raymond, First NBC Bank and Dave & Lelia Daigle.

We also would like to offer our gratitude to Mr. Frank Aymami, III, Mr. John Rankin, Deacon & Mrs. Carlo Maniglia and

The 2013 Gala Host Committee included; Clarence Adams, Robert Barbier, Renée Blanche, Ron Cambias, Paul Claudel, Kevin Colomb, Leon Connelly, Dave Daigle, Deacon "G" DiGiovanni, Fred Kirchgraber, Mike Lanaux, Paul Loisel, Spike Muscarello and Jessie Pullins...Thank you all for your hard work!